Sorry to bother you

I think this film is about this main character Cassius Green who get a job as a telephone marketer at the Worry-free Company selling mainly to white people and he learns that if you want to sell stuff, he has to sound like a white person instead of a black person, I believe his alternative world is a dark version. He becomes so successful at his job he his promoted to Power Seller to sell the most vile things, just has his fellow workers who are treated horribly are forming a union. He is moved upstairs to the management floor and is told to train the other telephone marketers how to sell and be completely controlled by the company.  The labour force have to do a programme where they beat up contestants to humiliate them.  Later in the film the telephone marketer workers is go on strike refuse to work anymore but no matter how much they try to stop anybody going into the building  the police force barge through them. Also, there this girl who is the main characters girlfriend who is an artist and who is bit like Banksy the artist who has tried a revolution against the Worry-free company to end slave labour. Near the end the film there’s like a dark twist that turns humans into horse like Minotaur’s so they can become a perfect slave like a horse.

I don’t know what method they have used but the horse costumes is absolutely amazing they may be hideous but they look so real. My most favourite out of all the scenes is has to be the stop motion where they explain how horsemen become better than regular people and I like how they made the scene and the set and it looks more smooth movement than Wallace and Gromit.

I missed 20 minutes of this film, but I heard the first 20 minutes was not an exciting part. You will find this film actually very interesting because it is completely different. It is quite fascinating the way it represent social life where each of the people are treating each other according to their rank. The TV show is actually feels like a viewpoint to others how they feel to be embarrassed on live TV. What I love most is how they show the stop animation of how people become half horse can do better job than normal people and to be honest the animation remind me of a YouTuber called Lee Castle who does horror stop motion clay animation with blood and gore except the texture is more like pastry, smooth and lighter like it’s made of Playdoh. However what I like about this film it was like light and comedy become completely darkness which remind me of the YouTube video Don’t help me I’m Scared

Got nothing to say or criticise this film for because this is having to be the most artistic film I ever watched, and I have never seen a film that is weirder and more surreal than this film.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started